top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Hillary So

Ming's Adventure

Meow! My name is Ming, and I’m a calico cat. My owner, the So family, adopted me three years ago. Unfortunately, I don’t recall when they adopted me, but I know I grew up with them. I was a stray cat roaming the streets looking for food until the So family picked me up (quite literally!) and brought me home.

Being a stray cat wasn’t easy: we weren’t always fed and had nowhere to sleep at night. Although some cats may choose to spend their days wandering the streets, I do not.

Despite my desire for attention, I admit that humans may be annoying at times, especially when they disturb my sleep (which my humans like to do, whether for a hug or yet another picture). Another disadvantage of being a cat is that humans do not understand you. Whenever I meow, they always assume I am hungry. Sometimes, they’re right, but mostly, they are mistaken. When a cat meows, it does not always mean that they are hungry. Sometimes we just want to play with you or have you pet us.

When I'm bored, I like to go to their garden and cover myself in the dirt. I also enjoy catching birds and insects, and if another cat is there, I will play with them. It can get lonely here at times, and I often wish they would adopt another cat so that I could have someone to play with… Or at least, give me more toys…

Despite my need for attention, my owners, who have now become my new family, love me. Being a house cat is infinitely preferable to being a stray cat. The love and affection that these people may provide you are meow-tastic!

So, to all of you who have found funny, weird, confusing humans like me: Happy National Pet Month!


83 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1件のコメント


Faith Sychingiok
Faith Sychingiok
2022年7月24日

meow - faith

いいね!
bottom of page